Useful tools in the kitchen series: Blender

As a hypoglycemic, I spend a lot of time preparing foods in the kitchen. This series will go through some useful tools that I use in ways you may or may not of thought of.

KitchenAid 5 speed blender in red
I have this KitchenAid 5 Speed Blender and it works really well.
Useful tool: Blender

Most people use the blender for smoothies and things like that, but I also use mine to mix loose liquids. I have a hand mixer, but the blender is always on the counter, so it’s right there. And, it’s so easy! Throw the liquid ingredients in, turn  it on, and your mixing is done! I also use it if I need to chop nuts quickly.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

