Useful tools in the kitchen series: Pitcher

As a hypoglycemic, I spend a lot of time preparing foods in the kitchen. This series will go through some useful tools that I use in ways you may or may not of thought of.

A plastic pitcher for drinks
From Flickr: Michael Nugent

Useful tool: Pitcher

When I was young, we made a lot of muffins and it was ridiculously difficult for me (especially as a kid) to get the liquid batter from the bowl to the muffin holes without spilling a lot of it. So, now, if I have a recipe that has a lot of liquid ingredients, I either mix them in the blender, or mix them in a pitcher and just pour them in pan.  It’s much faster and cleaner. For thicker batters, I use an ice cream scoop.

Leave a Reply

