PB2 powdered peanut butter is amazing, and healthy!

A jar of PB2
PB2 tastes amazing! And is much healthier than regular peanut butter.

 

A couple weeks ago, I was traveling with friends and one of them, a fitness competitor, let me try the new PB2 product. Basically it’s powdered peanut butter with the majority of fat (and hence calories) extracted from it.  I was skeptical at first, but I have to say, it’s amazing!

I immediately went out and bought a bottle of it (available at most grocery stores). I love peanut butter, but have moved away from using it because of the fat and calories as compared to other protein sources. PB2 solves that. At only 45 calories and 1.5 g of fat per 2 tablespoons, it’s once again a viable option.

As I mentioned last week (Protein Powder Throwdown: Juice Plus vs. Optimum Gold Standard), I also figured out that, if I mix it with my Optimum Gold Standard 100% Casein chocolate powder, it tastes very close to a chocolate peanut butter cup.

Ladies and Gentleman, peanut butter is BACK ON THE MENU!

Leave a Reply

