“Bottomless pit” days, what the heck causes these?

Every once in a while, I have what I affectionately call a “bottomless pit” day. This is a day where I can put ANY teenage boy to shame with the amount of food I can consume. Seriously, I can eat double what I usually do and I simply can’t get myself full. It’s the most frustrating thing ever.

I’m sure it has SOMETHING to do with being hypoglycemic, but I have no idea what. Even calls to “nurse lines” leaves me, and the nurse on the other end, clueless. Are you eating healthy stuff? Yep. Are you eating carbohydrates? Yep. Are you eating fats and proteins? Yep, same diet as I do every other day and it works just fine then. Do you feel any different or like your blood sugar is low? Nope, I just can’t get full.

I understand there are factors, such as lack of sleep and stress, that can leave one feeling like they aren’t as full as they are, but I haven’t found any correlation to this either.

Oh, and the next day, I won’t have gained weight which I guess is the one bonus.

Anyone else have these? Anyone have any thoughts?

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m often like this right before my period starts.

    1. hyporesource says:

      Ah, interesting. I hadn’t factored that. Thanks!

      1. Also, sometimes if I’ve had caffeine. This will throw me off.

  2. Kim says:

    I gave up caffeine and still have these days. I figured it was hormonal also.

    1. hyporesource says:

      Thanks Kim!

Leave a Reply

