Chocolate protein powder + hot water = Healthier hot chocolate?

A cup of hot chocolate
Photo from Flickr Creative Commons: avlxyz

I was working an all-day training session and thus had to pack all my food for the day with me., including my protein powder. The conference center we were at was scare on regular water, but they had hot water. It dawned on me, could I make a hypoglycemic-friendly version of hot chocolate by mixing my Optimum Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme protein powder with hot water?

Turns out, yep! It was a little hard to mix-up the protein powder with the hot water (I swear the colder the water is, the better it mixes), but once I got it mixed, it actually tasted pretty good!

Leave a Reply

