Dietician-approved snacks

I went to my dietician to find out what snacks I could eat, as a hypoglycemic, that are good for me, will keep my blood sugar even, and keep me full.

She really emphasized balancing carbs, protein, and fat in my snacks, so you’ll see that below. I had asked specifically for very portable snacks since I travel a lot.

Note: She had originally gave me 200 calorie snacks, but I was still hungry two hours later, so these are all around 230 to 240 calories. You may need to adjust up or down depending on your activity level (I burn 1,400 calories just resting each day).

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. emacarey13 says:

    Great options! I usually eat the same thing all the time.

    1. hyporesource says:

      I’m usually a creature of habit too! But every once in a while I get bored, so this list comes in handy then!

Leave a Reply

