Dear Beanitos: Here’s what 1 oz of your chips looks like

Dear Beanitos:

Let me start by saying, I love your chips (except the baked version, those are terrible). I love being able to have something salty/crunchy that’s healthier than tortilla chips. They have become my easy snack that I take to parties and I love them as a treat with an individual portion of guacamole or with 1 melted low-fat cheese slice on top of them.

You’ll also be happy to know that my dietician recommends them as well (although, she recommends the baked kind).

But the whole 1 oz is a serving thing made it really hard to tell how much 1 oz actually is in a meaningful way. So, I hauled-out my ProChef kitchen scale and figured it out for you.

It’s about 8-9 chips. Would you consider adding that to your label? It’d be way more helpful than ounces. 

Sincerely,

Me

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

