The Unplanned Dinner (Mediterranean Salad)

One of my friends isn’t feeling well, so she had to cancel our dinner plans for tonight (if you read this, I hope you feel better!). She gave me plenty of notice, but then I got into a busy spiral of work and wedding planning and failed to plan for dinner. But not to fear! This Mediterranean vegetarian salad will save me!

This sucker is a lot of food for a low amount of calories. I always end up feeling full and my blood sugar staying even.

Ingredients:

Preparation (11 minutes):

  • Prepare the Falafel mix according to package instructions
    • Mix with water
    • Let sit for 10 minutes
    • Pan fry
  • Put your salad together. The hummus and yogurt dip act as dressings.

Nutrition info:

Note: I didn’t factor the cooking spray, cucumber, and spinach, because these are so small calorically it’s laughable, but if you want to tack on 20 calories for that, be my guest.

  • 350 calories
  • 11 grams of protein
  • 10.5 grams fat
  • 54 carbs

 

 

Leave a Reply

